ABMS REF Board of Directors and Leadership

ABMS REF Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Research and Education Foundation (REF) utilize their unique experiences from diverse backgrounds to manage and guide the REF in its mission to support the scientific, scholarly, and public education purposes of ABMS.

Carla M. Pugh, MD, PhD (Chair) American Medical Association
Benson S. Munger, PhD (Chair-Elect) Public Member
Larry A. Green, MD ABMS Board of Directors
Eve Kurtin, PharmD, MBA (Secretary-Treasurer) Public Member, ABMS Board of Directors
Brian Nussenbaum, MD American Board of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
Mary E. Post, MBA, CAE American Board of Anesthesiology
Liana Puscas, MD, MHS American Medical Association
Fatema Zanzi, JD Public Member
Barry Smith, MD (Ex-Officio) ABMS Board of Directors Chair
Richard E. Hawkins, MD (Ex-Officio) ABMS President and Chief Executive Officer
David Price, MD, FAAFP, FACEHP (Ex-Officio) Senior Vice President, ABMS Research and Education Foundation