ABMS Research and Education Foundation Board of Directors

The Executive Committee of the American Board of Medical Specialties Board of Directors also serves as the Board of Directors for the Research and Education Foundation. The REF board members draw on their unique experiences and diverse backgrounds to manage and guide the REF in its mission to support the scientific, scholarly, and public education purposes of ABMS.

Rebecca L. Johnson, MD — Chair

Susan M. Ramin, MD — Secretary-Treasurer

Larry A. Green, MD — Immediate Past Chair

Richard E. Hawkins, MD — President and Chief Executive Officer

Keith E. Brandt, MD

Michael R. Nelson, MD, PhD

Donald J. Palmisano Jr., JD, CAE — ABMS Public Member

J. Brantley Thrasher, MD, FACS